

16th International Workshop on Variable Structure Systems VSS 2022

Pestana Rio Atlântica, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro – RJ, Brazil September 11-14, 2022

The 16th International Workshop on Variable Structure Systems will be held Sunday September 11 through Wednesday September 14, 2022 at the Pestana Rio Atlântica, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro – RJ, Brazil. It is the premier conference in variable structure and sliding mode control bringing together people from academia and industry. It will feature three plenary talks as well as regular and poster sessions.

SCOPE

Theory of sliding mode control and observation

- First order sliding mode
- Higher order sliding mode
- Chattering analysis
- Discrete time sliding mode
- Adaptive sliding mode
- Sliding mode based fault detection
- Networked control systems

Applications

- Automotive systems
- Hydraulic/pneumatic systems
- Electric drives and actuators
- Power electronics
- Multi-agent systems
- Mobile robots
- Process industry

IMPORTANT DATES

- Paper submission site open: November 15th, 2021
- Deadline for paper submission: May 8th, 2022 (Firm deadline)
- Notification of acceptance: June 17th, 2022
- Final submission and registration open: June 20th, 2022
- Deadline for final submission and online registration: July 17th, 2022

PAPER SUBMISSION

You are invited to electronically submit the full version of your work following the IEEE standards via the web page: www.lee.uerj.br/vss2022 vss2022@lee.uerj.br

Organizing Committee

GENERAL CO-CHAIRS

Tiago Roux Oliveira Liu Hsu Leonid Fridman

PROGRAM CO-CHAIRS

Tiago Roux Oliveira José Paulo Vilela Soares Cunha

LOCAL CHAIR

Andrei Battistel

IEEE TECHNICAL COMMITTEE CHAIR

Christopher Edwards

ADVISORY COMMITEE

Bijnan Bandyopadhyay Martin Horn Arie Levant Franck Plestan Sarah Spurgeon Elio Usai Vadim Utkin Xinghuo Yu

Technical Program Committee

Andrzej Bartoszewicz Michael Basin Igor Boiko Denis Efimov Antonella Ferrara
Leonid Freidovich
Katsuhisa Furuta
Shihua Li
Zhihong Man
Jaime A. Moreno
Alessandro Pisano
Elisabetta Punta
Johann Reger
Markus Reichhartinger
Michael Ruderman
Yuri B. Shtessel
Martin Steinberger

SPONSORED BY:











